Current Favorites | 01

15310904_10154738362326585_1828006993_o

I can’t believe it’s December already! We only have a month left for 2016. Time flew way too fast and I didn’t even know what happened to me this 2016. So as we welcome the new month, I’d like to share with you my NOVEMBER FAVORITES. I finally get the chance to do this blog series. Most of the products I’ll be mentioning are makeup products and I’ll give a mini review for you.

MAKEUP

BYS Matte Eyeshadow Palette in Matte Neutrals

I like this palette because they are all matte. Since I am just starting in makeup, I decided to stick with the neutrals for now so it will be easy for me to learn how to blend. They are pigmented and it is affordable. I bought it for less than 500 pesos. I can’t remember the exact amount though.

Aido Blush On in Peach

I bought this blush on for just 75 pesos. They say that Aido is a good local brand so I gave it a try. The shade just look natural on the face and it is easy to blend. Since it is in a small packaging, it very good for my to go makeup kit.

Rucy’s Vanity Liquid Eyeliner

To be honest, I like this product because it is easy to use especially for beginners like me. Since the applicator is very slim (I don’t know the exact term! Lol), it is very easy to apply. If you want just a thin line or if you want a thick one, you can control the applicator. One of the best eyeliner for me. This is my first product from Rucy’s Vanity. I bought it from Metro Department Store at Alabang Town Center for only 160 pesos. Very affordable and it is worth the money.

SKIN CARE

iWhite Korea Aqua Moisturizer Whitening Vita

I already posted a review about this product. You may view that for more information and my thoughts about it. I really like this product for my face and it’s really affordable. You can also see this as most Pinay Youtube vloggers.

Review: iWhite Aqua Moisturizer Whitening Vita

Vaseline Lip Therapy Advanced Healing

I just bought this product recently and I already like the effect of it. It really moisturizes my chapped and dry lips. It comes it a small tube. I bought it for just 75 pesos at SM Department Store. I tried many lip balms and I can say this is the most effective lip balm/moisturizer that I have ever tried.

Asian Secrets Body Scrub and Soap

This is part of my new skin care routine. I’ve been using it for more than a month and I like this product so much. I stopped using Let’s Face It products. I’ll be posting a review of their products soon and I will answer why I switched to this product. So you better watch out for that. 🙂

ACCESSORIES

Girl Stuff Nail Polish Mattifier

I like Girl Stuff nail polishes ever since I bought it for the firs time. The quality is really good and it doesn’t make your nails yellowish unlike other local products. They have variety of colors and they are all beautiful. Prices range from 100 to 200 pesos. Still affordable and it can last for 2 years. This product can turn any nail polish into matte, although it is better if you use their nail polish with this. It is more effective with dark colored nail polish. I bought this for only 120 pesos.

Lastly, this black and light pink choker from Sweet Style Beadworks. They had a bazaar at SM City Dasmarinas and I bought it there for only 35 pesos each. I really like it because it looks sexy and elegant. The black lace choker have an anchor pendant.  You can follow their social media account if you want to avail their chokers.

Facebook: Sweet Style Beadworks / Zara’s Elegant Creations

Instagram: @sweetsylebeadworks



Pangalan.com

4 thoughts on “Current Favorites | 01

  1. I used Asian Secrets body scrub before back in college when my roommate recommended it. But I stopped using when it become popular and readily available in the market. Naisip ko kasi pag masyado ng commercialize, hindi na effective hahaha

    I also bought chokers, since it’s part of my Coachella-themed outfit for our company’s party. I didn’t wear it again haha I am really not the type who wears accessories hehe

    1. Ang effective ng Asian Secrets sa akin tuwang tuwa ako sa kanya. Haha. Lately ko lang nalaman yung brand nila. 🙂 Ako din, siguro susuotin ko yung chokers for picture and events lang. Hehe! Thank you for reading my post. ❤

Leave a Reply

