Fall Makeup Picks feat. Adore Me

Adore Me is a New York based lingerie company who aims to empower women to feel like their best selves and to instill self-confidence. Unlike other lingerie sites, Adore Me is a monthly subscription service offering two options. The first being a VIP membership, offering lingerie starting at $39.95 and every 6th lingerie is free, and the second being a Pay As You Go option. More info here.

What I like with this brand is that they also have sizes for Plus Size (even for Corsets) and the designs are so gorgeous, you guys! I consider myself on the chubby side, a bit, and their plus sizes are the first that I saw. You better check their site for a wide variety of lingerie. They also offer active wear, sleepwear, and other intimates.

In collaboration with Adore Me, here are my fall make-up looks and picks to match their fall favorites lingerie.

Pairing 1

Valerie looks very seductive yet sophisticated with its black details on it. I think it is great with deep berry lips and smokey eyes. Wearing this lingerie with a bold makeup look will make you look sultry. My top picks for the eyeshadow is Colourpop single eye shadow in the shade Paradox. For the lips, my top picks are Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in the shade Copenhagen and Mac lipstick in the shade Rebel. Lessen the blush on this look since the eyes and lips are already vivid.

a2b

Pairing 2

Cybele is very simple and innocent. I prefer a blue smokey eyes look with a nude glossy shade for this romper. My top picks for the eyes are the Morphe 35D palette which I saw from Kathleen Light’s makeup tutorial in one of her Youtube videos and the NARSissist L’Amour, Toujours L’Amour Eyeshadow Palette. And for the lips, Colourpop Ultra Glossy Lip in the shade Fairy Gloss and Tight Fit are my top pics. A nude shade for the lips will balance this look and a glossy one to make the lips pop.

a1a

nars

Pairing 3

Neylan is a simple gray bralette and panty with fancy details (makes it a bit sexy). It is best to pair it with a No Makeup Makeup. Since this is for fall picks, bold eyeliner and lashes are still a must. This will give the eyes more definition. Neutral colors are used in this look from the eye shadow to the lips.

Since I prefer matte nude lipsticks with no makeup makeup, Dolce K by Kylie Cosmetics is one of the best picks for me. This shade has the perfect nude shade and this is everyone’s favorite from Kylie’s Lip collection. To make the look pop, a good highlighter is a must. I pick the Becca x Jacklyn Hill in Champagne Pop, another favorite from the beauty enthusiasts.

b1

Pairing 4

The nude Paris bra and panty is my favorite out of all. I am in love with the color and the lace details makes it more alluring. Wearing this lingerie, you won’t be needing too much makeup because his lingerie will make you look sexy already. But of course, a little detail is needed. Peach shadow will make the eyes pop. The best pick for me is the Kyshadow in Bronze Palette from Kylie Cosmetics. Don’t forget to contour and use a nude matte lipstick.

ky1

To end my Fall Makeup picks, we must not forget that a fall makeup look is not complete without the dramatic lashes and winged liner. I recommend Benefit‘s mascaras especially They’re Real! (for length) and Roller Lash (culring).

benefit_most-wanted-mascara-line-up_pd-group_1500x1500

For more about Adore Me, you can visit their website at www.adoreme.com.

Leave a Reply

