My 22nd Birthday: 06/25/16

Last June 25, 2016. I celebrated my 22nd birthday (I don’t really keep my age as a secret. Lol!). Actually, nothing really special happened that day. Joseph and I celebrated it in advance because he has his duty on the day of my birthday. It’s fine with me. We celebrated it while he was off duty at Alabang Town Center. Our favorite place!

I asked my girlfriends, Karissa and Andrea, if they are available on the day of my birthday and they both said they’re not available. And I was like, “Seriously?!”

But, Andrea is not really good at keeping secrets and telling white lies. I already assumed she was going to surprise me since she’s not consistent with what she is saying! Haha! She came into my house with some balloons to surprise me. I am really glad she went that day. We just went to Shakey’s because I had to get my free pizza. She decided to stay at my house and have a sleepover. Karissa couldn’t make it because she had a wedding to attend but we met the next day because she really wanted to see us. We went to the church first and we had lunch afterwards.

My family just prepared spaghetti and they also bought me the cake. Although my birthday is quite simple, I am really thankful for them! I am also thankful to God for giving me another year to live and for all the blessings he had given me for the past years. I am looking forward for more adventures, new work, etc!

One thought on “My 22nd Birthday: 06/25/16

  1. Pingback: Life Lately Vol. 8 – XXQUEEN

Leave a Reply

